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What is Mobile Marketing

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Published: Feb 12, 2019

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How to create a mobile marketing strategy, mobile marketing a/b testing, step 1 - create mobile buyer personas, step 2 - set goals, step 3 - establish kpi's, step 4 - monitor mobile metrics.

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essay of mobile marketing

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What Is Mobile Marketing?

How mobile marketing works.

  • Mobile vs. Traditional Marketing
  • Pros and Cons of Mobile Marketing

Mobile Marketing Metrics

  • Mobile Marketing Business

Examples of Mobile Marketing

What are mobile marketing tools, what are some free mobile marketing tools, what are the top mobile marketing apps, how much does mobile marketing cost, the bottom line.

  • Marketing Essentials

Mobile Marketing: Definition, How It Works, and Examples

essay of mobile marketing

Pete Rathburn is a copy editor and fact-checker with expertise in economics and personal finance and over twenty years of experience in the classroom.

essay of mobile marketing

Investopedia / Zoe Hansen

Mobile marketing is any advertising activity that promotes products and services via mobile devices, such as tablets and smartphones . It makes use of features of modern mobile technology, including location services, to tailor marketing campaigns based on an individual's location.

Key Takeaways

  • Mobile marketing is an advertising activity that uses mobile devices, such as text promos and apps via push notifications. 
  • Mobile marketing audiences are grouped by behaviors and not by demographics.
  • Mobile marketing is a subset of mobile advertising. 
  • Marketing faces privacy issues related to data collection. 
  • Mobile marketing is much more affordable than traditional marketing on television and radio.

Mobile marketing may include promotions sent through SMS text messaging, MMS multimedia messaging, downloaded apps using push notifications, in-app or in-game marketing, mobile websites, or using a mobile device to scan QR codes . Proximity systems and location-based services can alert users based on geographic location or proximity to a service provider. Mobile advertising targets audiences not so much by demographics but by behaviors; for instance, mobile advertisers may target certain users of one app in hopes their interest may translate to similar products or other applications.

One notable behavior in the mobile marketing space is "snacking," when mobile device users check in to media or messaging for brief periods. Seeking instant gratification equates to more points of contact for marketers.

In mobile marketing, the device makes a difference; users of smartphones and iPad tablets may react differently to mobile marketing. For instance, consider how a higher resolution device with a larger screen may be more useful for high-end visual advertising compared to a smaller device.

Mobile Marketing vs. Traditional Marketing

Unlike traditional marketing efforts, mobile marketing takes advantage of the fact that many users of mobile devices carry them around wherever they go. As a result, location-based services can collect customer data and then offer coupons, deals, or promotions based on their proximity to a store or a place frequently visited by the consumer. 

These marketing campaigns can be more targeted and specific to the individual user, and should, therefore, be more effective for the company doing the marketing. One example may be a marketing campaign that sends food-related coupons to a customer any time they come within half a mile of a specific supermarket.

SEO and Mobile Marketing Optimization

Mobile SEO involves ensuring that a website is accessible, user-friendly, and relevant for mobile users. A key technique is creating a responsive web design that adapts to various screen sizes and orientations. For example, a retail website should make sure that its product pages display correctly on both smartphones and tablets, regardless of operating system.

Another technique for improving mobile search rankings is optimizing page speed. Tools like Google’s PageSpeed Insights can help identify issues that slow down a site, such as uncompressed images, excessive JavaScript, and server response times. Implementing Accelerated Mobile Pages (AMP) is another strategy that is an open-source framework that allows for the creation of fast-loading mobile pages. Though page speed is technically not a factor Google ranks on, faster and more effective load times may drive greater customer satisfaction and greater future traffic.

Last, many mobile searches have local intent such as finding nearby restaurants or stores. A business has to make sure its information is accurate and consistent across online directories. For example, a local coffee shop should have updated contact information, operating hours, menus, and customer reviews on its Google My Business profile to improve its visibility in local search results.

Advantages and Disadvantages of Mobile Marketing

In regards to online related advertising, mobile marketing is much easier to access. You don't need high-level technology or significant technical experience to get started. It's also easier to measure the success of mobile marketing campaigns.

Percentage of marketers that reported an increase in sales after utilizing location data to increase ad campaign effectiveness. This is based on a 2023 study.

Mobile marketing can be extremely cost-effective. There are a variety of options to choose from for any budget and the impact it can have when compared to the cost is significant. In a common comparison, social media ads are much cheaper than purchasing ad space for radio or television.

Customers can also be reached in real-time with mobile marketing no matter where they are. Radio or television marketing only works when a customer is in front of the television or has the radio on.

Disadvantages

There are privacy issues concerning how the data collected by mobile devices are used and whether or not companies have the right to collect such data without explicit consent. Such data can be used for identity theft or to send spam if it falls into the wrong hands due to data theft or poor security of the information. Also, the tracking of an individual's locations and movements may be considered crossing the line by some.

A particular drawback of mobile marketing is that it has the potential of increasing costs for the user. For example, if a campaign directs a user to a video that requires a significant amount of data and the user does not have an unlimited data plan, it may eat into their monthly data allowance or result in charges if they go over their allotment.

Mobile marketing also needs to be perfect from the start. As users have smaller attention spans and a variety of companies competing for their attention, a poor mobile marketing plan will fail to grasp a user's attention and possibly lose their interest forever. For this reason, a mobile marketing plan does not have room to be less than perfect.

Easy to set up and monitor

Cost-effective

Real-time access to potential customers

Data privacy concerns

Possible increased data costs for the user

Little room for error

Here's a broad list of metrics that marketing advertisers may be interested in tracking:

  • Click-Through Rate (CTR): CTR measures the percentage of users who click on a mobile ad or link compared to the number of users who view it. A higher CTR indicates that your ad is engaging and relevant to your target audience. For instance, if an ad is displayed 1,000 times and receives 50 clicks, the CTR would be 5%.
  • Conversion Rate: Conversion rate is the percentage of users who complete a desired action, such as making a purchase or signing up for a newsletter, after clicking on a mobile ad or link. For example, if 200 users click on an ad and 10 of them make a purchase, the conversion rate would be 5%.
  • Cost Per Acquisition (CPA): CPA measures the average cost incurred to acquire a new customer through a mobile marketing campaign. It is calculated by dividing the total campaign cost by the number of conversions. For instance, if a campaign costs $1,000 and generates 50 conversions, the CPA would be $20.
  • Engagement Rate: The engagement rate measures the level of interaction users have with the mobile content. For example, a social media post with 1,000 views, 100 likes, 20 shares, and 30 comments has a high engagement rate. It's usually up to the company to determine what "high" means in this case.
  • Bounce Rate: Bounce rate is the percentage of users who visit a mobile site or app but leave without interacting further. A high bounce rate may indicate issues with site usability, content relevance, or loading times. For example, if 1,000 users visit a landing page and 700 leave immediately, the bounce rate would be 70%.
  • Average Session Duration: Average session duration measures the average time users spend on the mobile site or app during a single visit. Longer sessions typically indicate higher user engagement and interest in your content. For example, if users spend an average of 3 minutes on your site, it suggests they find your content more engaging which may mean a higher likelihood of clinching a sale .
  • Install Rate: Install rate is the percentage of users who install your mobile app after clicking on an ad or visiting your app store page. If 1,000 users visit your app store page and 100 install the app, the install rate would be 10%. Similarly, you can track uninstall rates; for example, if 1,000 users install your app and 200 uninstall it within a week, the uninstall rate would be 20%.

How Do You Start a Mobile Marketing Business?

Set up a mobile website.

People use their smartphones for almost everything these days and so it's important that your website is formatted correctly for viewing on a smartphone. If you have an existing website, many companies offer automated systems that convert your existing website for viewing on a mobile platform. WordPress and GoDaddy are two great examples of companies that do this.

Other companies also create a completely new version of your website just for viewing on a mobile device, commonly known as plug-and-play platforms. Another alternative if you are comfortable with writing computer code is adding a line of code on your website that is able to determine the screen size of the device being used and adjusts the site accordingly.

Set up Your Business on Location-Based Platforms

Setting up your business on the various location-based platforms, such as Foursquare, Gowalla, and Facebook Places is a good way to make your business available to a wider range of people and to start running mobile ad campaigns. Foursquare has been a pioneer in this respect, where companies can run various promotions, such as offering discounts for meeting a certain number of visits or "check-ins" on the app.

Dive Deeper

To get a real feel and understanding of mobile ad marketing you need to fully immerse yourself in the experience. Start using location-based platforms wherever you go, check-in, use the various apps available for paying in restaurants or grocers, check out ads, perform various voice searches, all to get a feel of how people might use their mobile devices for consumer transactions. This can help you to design your mobile ad campaigns more efficiently.

Start a Mobile Ad Campaign

Once your website is set up for mobile device viewing and you've understood how the mobile ad marketing world works, it's time to set one up for your business. Mobil ad campaigns are a crucial element for businesses to get viewership. If you have a skateboard shop in the neighborhood and someone searches "best skateboard shops near me" you want to make sure that your business pops up in their search.

There are a variety of ways that mobile ad marketing campaigns can be paid for. These include flat fees for running an ad for a certain period of time, or on a cost-per-click basis, a cost-per-thousand basis, or a cost-per-acquisition basis. Facebook, Google , Apple, Instagram, and other social platforms all offer the ability to start your own mobile marketing campaign.

Utilize QR Codes

QR codes, which are square bar codes containing information, can be placed in a variety of locations, and once scanned by a phone's camera, direct a user to a website that can show a business's website, promotions, or other important information. They're a simple and easy way to make your business known.

For the release of its Galaxy S6 phone, Samsung worked with Indian tech company InMobi to develop interactive ads. These ads created a personalized real-time battery identification mobile ad unit that displayed the product and service to a user with a demo on their phone when their battery levels were low. The mobile ad highlighted the new phone's "super fast charging capability" right when their battery was low, enticing them to upgrade to the new phone.

Pond's is another company that partnered with InMobi. Pond's created an ad for one of their acne products that was interactive in that when a person looked at their phone, the camera would capture their features and highlight acne-prone areas. The ad didn't require any software to be downloaded or for the user to visit any other site.

Ruffles witnessed declining sales in Brazil and decided to target teenagers with interactive ads. It created a mobile reality game called AmiGo. The user saw what the game showed them while their friends saw what the user's camera showed them. Friends would see Ruffle chips surrounding the user and they could send voice commands to their friend on where they can grab the chips. The more chips collected the more points the user would receive. Ruffles ranked the highest-scoring users on its social media accounts.

Mobile marketing tools are digital marketing strategies that companies use to reach their target audience through a variety of channels that are available on smartphones, tablets, and other digital devices. These can include ads placed on social media, such as Twitter and Instagram, or pop-up ads on browsers.

Some free mobile marketing tools include AppsFlyer, Insider, Branch, and CleverTap. These types of software usually provide no fee service for limited features while advanced features usually require payment. Regardless, they are a good way to get started without having to commit funds and see what works for you.

The top mobile marketing apps include Facebook Pages, WhatsApp Business, YouTube Studio, Instagram Business, and Twitter for Business.

The cost of mobile marketing varies depending on the platform used and the length of time the ad is run for. However, mobile marketing is extremely affordable, usually costing a few dollars for an ad to run for a few days.

Mobile marketing is an affordable way to reach your target audience via smartphones, tablets, or other digital devices, where people spend the majority of their time in today's world. Mobile marketing is low-cost and can be targeted based on a variety of inputs from the company.

PageSpeed Insights. " Make Your Web Page Fast on All Devices ."

AMP. " AMP Is a Web Component Framework to Easily Create User-First Experiences for the Web ,"

Digital Alchemy. " Growth of Location Based Marketing and Its Importance ."

InMobi. " Case Studies: Discover How Mobile Marketers Are Leveraging InMobi ."

InMobi. " POND’S Creates Awareness to Practice Skin Hygiene Through Interactive Video Ads ."

Association of National Advertisers. " Ruffles AmiGO ."

essay of mobile marketing

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What Is Mobile Marketing? (2024 Guide)

Kimberlee Leonard

Updated: Jun 28, 2024, 6:36am

What Is Mobile Marketing? (2024 Guide)

Table of Contents

What is mobile marketing, how mobile marketing works, pros and cons of mobile marketing, types of mobile marketing, why mobile marketing is important, bottom line, frequently asked questions (faqs).

Business owners are always looking for a way to market their goods and services. An effective way to do this is to use mobile marketing that targets people on the go. This article will dive deeper into what mobile marketing is, why it is important and why you might want to use it.

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Mobile marketing is a type of marketing where you advertise goods and services through mobile devices. The most common devices used are smartphones and tablets. Mobile marketing may utilize particular technology to capture potential buyers who are in proximity to the advertising location. Technology may include location services and geofencing and utilize mobile SEO to target consumers properly.

Mobile marketing often uses the person’s location to target the best ads at that given time. A tactic called geofencing is used by marketers to understand where the consumer is. A geofence creates a geographic boundary for the marketer, targeting mobile devices located in that boundary at the time of advertising.

For example, a Chinese restaurant might want to promote a dinner special they are having. They might use geofencing to target consumers within a three-mile radius of the restaurant. This way, they get people who are in proximity to the restaurant to receive their ads. This makes it more likely that someone will decide to eat there because they are close by.

Geofencing is fluid, meaning a mobile device can move in and out of the geofence at any given time. The goal is to find people closest to the advertising location to entice them to go to the establishment. As people venture out of the geofence, they are less likely to go to the establishment.

As with all marketing strategies, mobile marketing has pros and cons.

The pros of mobile marketing include:

  • Cost-effective : Mobile ads are inexpensive to construct compared to traditional television and print options. Ad campaigns can be customized to fit into just about any marketing budget.
  • Location-based targeting : Mobile marketing utilizes the mobile device’s location to send appropriate ads to the consumer based on where they are at the time of the ad display.
  • Instant messaging : There is no delay with mobile marketing. The messages are sent and seen instantly in real time. You don’t have to wait to see if people will get the ad; it’s automatic.
  • Better segmentation : Mobile marketing lets you tailor the message to the needs of your target market, making it a more effective tool.
  • Integrates with social media : Mobile marketing allows companies to reach users as they scroll through their social media accounts.

The cons of mobile marketing include:

  • Consumer inattention : Consumers may not always have the attention span to absorb the contents of mobile ads. They are either scrolling quickly through social media or so busy with other things that they might close an ad quickly and not return to it.
  • Technology dependence : If there is a demographic that you wish to target that doesn’t widely adopt the technology, you will be unable to market to them successfully.
  • Ad blockers : Many consumers pay additional fees to make sure the apps they use don’t have ads associated with them. This can reduce the total pool of consumers you are targeting.
  • Navigation issues : Ads might not display correctly if the consumer has their device positioned for horizontal scrolling. This makes it challenging to get their attention and keep it.
  • Ads are invasive : Because the ads target specific consumer groups, they can feel invasive to people. This can create a negative connotation for the brand.

There are four types of mobile marketing.

Short Message Service (SMS) Text Messaging

The first is using SMS text messages to send an ad or link for the consumer to click on. SMS is a simple method of mobile marketing. An application with an SMS application programming interface (API) is used to compose the outgoing message and list the telephone numbers of the recipients. A bulk campaign is created and the message is delivered to the subscriber list. Recipients can reply to messages, creating a conversation between the company and the recipient. Following federal regulations regarding subscriber opt-in and opt-out options is important when using SMS text messaging.

App Push Notifications

Another mobile marketing strategy is using downloaded apps with push notifications. A push notification is a pop-up that the recipient can click on. It comes from the application downloaded and was found to be more effective than marketing emails. A Reckless study showed that emails had a two percent open rate while push notifications had a 20% open rate. When a consumer downloads an app, the app asks for permission to send push notifications. The business can then send out a message that appears on the recipient’s home or lock screen. The recipient has the option to click on the message or close it.

Similar to push notifications are in-app ads. These are frequently seen in games consumers download to their phones or tablets to play. An ad is displayed at various intervals during the game or as a banner ad across the top or bottom. In-app ads rely on an ad network to run the ads. When the app indicates that it is time for an ad to appear, the request is sent to an ad exchange to locate and choose an ad. The ad exchange utilizes user data to provide the most fitting ads to the consumer.

Quick Response (QR) Codes

Finally, mobile marketers can utilize QR codes to market to consumers. A QR code is a square image made up of a unique set of black and white squares. The consumer’s phone can scan the QR code, leading them to open a website that has a sale or offer on it. Where other forms of mobile marketing download automatically to the consumer’s device, a QR code requires the consumer to download the offer actively.

Mobile marketing is one of the most important forms of marketing in today’s tech-driven world. It allows businesses to target consumers based on their location, their interests or other demographic identifier. Mobile marketing has made advertising to audiences more accessible to companies who can’t afford the high costs of traditional advertising. A small business can identify a market and advertise specifically to them all on a small budget. This also has strong consumer benefits since people get targeted ads that align with their wants and needs. Mobile marketing has become one of the most effective ways to get products or services into the hands of consumers.

Small businesses can benefit from using mobile marketing to advertise their products and services. This type of marketing targets certain demographics using their smartphones or other devices. A business can create an ad campaign for a small budget, making marketing more accessible to more businesses.

What is meant by mobile marketing?

When people talk about mobile marketing, they are referring to the ad campaigns designed to be received on consumers’ smartphones or mobile devices.

What are two examples of mobile marketing?

Two examples of mobile marketing are SMS text messages and in-app ads. These are two popular types of mobile marketing.

What is mobile marketing versus digital marketing?

Mobile marketing is a type of digital marketing. Digital marketing is more expansive and includes marketing done through websites and search engines.

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Mobile Marketing: Facts, Ideas and Concepts Essay

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Introduction

History of mobile marketing, reaching specific audiences, popularity of mobile devices.

Mobile phone technology is synonymous with modern society, and currently, most of the population has access to or owns a mobile phone. The mobile platform has evolved tremendously from sending messages and making calls to accessing the internet and availing real-time information to its users. A mobile phone user can now access a wide range of digital content instantly through their phone’s applications. As a result, people have developed a reliance on their mobiles due to their ability to complement the user’s life. Mobile phones provide a new platform for the delivery of content, services, and products to a wider audience than that which previous media could reach. Therefore, businesses that want to succeed in the 21st century must become adept at marketing their products through the mobile platform.

Product marketing has a long history, and it takes on a new form on the mobile platform. Marketers can now relay product information through online advertisements or SMS notifications and reach a large audience due to the proliferation of mobile devices. Ideally, mobile phones are personal devices that contain unique identifiers of the preferences and traits of individual users. Marketers can use this information to narrow their audience down to those whose preferences indicate higher affinities for the company’s products. They can also market their products to people who frequent audience-specific online services since such audiences already display the same preferences. However, the cost of this approach increases according to the size of the audience that these services can reach. Therefore, marketers should carefully analyze their target audience and their preferences to minimize their advertising costs.

Dedicated applications achieve the same goal of reaching specific audiences with the added advantage of customer loyalty and increased security compared to online advertisements. These applications provide direct access to a company’s inventory without it incurring the cost of placing ads on other entities’ websites. Lifestyle applications provide the same advantage, allowing users to add information to the app’s inventory and make it available to other users. This approach is prevalent in location-based applications that provide suggestions based on the user’s location and allow them to add more business locations, personal reviews, and opinions.

Marketers can also take advantage of advertising through printable QR codes that multiple users can scan into their mobile phones. Unlike online advertising, companies do not incur increased advertising costs as the QR code’s audience grows. Dedicated applications thereby provide the same opportunities as online channels, with the added advantage of reduced costs, increased customer loyalty, and additional security.

The widespread use of mobile devices offers a new platform for marketers to reach their intended audiences. Marketers can reduce advertisement costs by utilizing user preference data to target their intended audiences. They can also utilize audience-specific websites to ease their ability to reach their intended audience. Dedicated applications allow users to access to companies’ products or services directly and securely without the additional costs incurred when companies advertise on external sites. Location-based applications allow users to add information about business locations and their experiences with their products or services. The QR platform offers an additional platform for advertisements without increasing costs as the audience grows. The mobile platform is, therefore, a frontier that marketers should learn to utilize effectively to increase the reach and success of their products and services.

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IvyPanda. (2020, June 13). Mobile Marketing: Facts, Ideas and Concepts. https://ivypanda.com/essays/mobile-marketing-facts-ideas-and-concepts/

"Mobile Marketing: Facts, Ideas and Concepts." IvyPanda , 13 June 2020, ivypanda.com/essays/mobile-marketing-facts-ideas-and-concepts/.

IvyPanda . (2020) 'Mobile Marketing: Facts, Ideas and Concepts'. 13 June.

IvyPanda . 2020. "Mobile Marketing: Facts, Ideas and Concepts." June 13, 2020. https://ivypanda.com/essays/mobile-marketing-facts-ideas-and-concepts/.

1. IvyPanda . "Mobile Marketing: Facts, Ideas and Concepts." June 13, 2020. https://ivypanda.com/essays/mobile-marketing-facts-ideas-and-concepts/.

Bibliography

IvyPanda . "Mobile Marketing: Facts, Ideas and Concepts." June 13, 2020. https://ivypanda.com/essays/mobile-marketing-facts-ideas-and-concepts/.

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Mobile Marketing, Essay Example

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Mobile marketing has been adopted by many companies in selling and marketing their ideas. This is the fastest and reliable way of reaching as many people as possible due to increased mobile use. Most companies are establishing their websites for customers to be able to get access of Company’s information from there.

Toyota has collaborated with a global digital marketing company (iCrossing) in expounding its marketing strategies and ideas in motor sales. The information can be accessed through a Toyota mobile site http://m.toyota.com.  The Toyota mobile site offers special rich media experience. This enables consumers to use search functionality of the phone to find new vehicles and used ones. The dealer information, prices and the photos of those vehicles are available in these mobile sites (Philip & John, 2007).

The iCrossing company designed and launched a mobile site for Toyota which has seen increased selling of used cars which was a little bit difficult previously; this is because more customers have now been reached. The buying experience has been made easier and even more enjoyable for the customers, they are able to find right Toyota vehicle for them while they are at their homes (Philip & John, 2007).

The mobile marketing has overcomed the inconveniences that are experienced in the traditional internet lead generation like spam blocking and false e-mail addresses entry by visitors. The mobile marketing is advantageous as dealers just add text addresses to the existing advertisements on the mobile advertisements and promotions. When a customer responds to it, his mobile number is added by the dealer to his database for more communication and mobile advertising (Philip & John, 2007).

Mobile marketing technology has been made successful through by a customized mobile phone website, specific promotions through mobile campaign and text messaging. Mobile marketing it not only about reaching the customers immediately, but it is all about interacting with them when they are engaged with the brand.

NBC Universal

This is an entertainment and media company that was formed in 2004. It was formed by the combination of General Electric’s NBC with Vivendi Universal Entertainment which is part of French Media Group. NBC Universal has 2 television networks in United States, several cable networks and several local stations throughout the country (Dan, 2009).

NBC universal company has doubled video usage share from 5 percent to 11 percent in 2008. This was facilitated by increased mobile sites usage. The marketing of their ideas using the mobile phone sites has been achieved greatly. The more the brands they put on the mobile sites the more the traffic hence the evidence of increased marketing through the phone sites. NBC Universal mobile experienced 400 percent increase in the video views across all the mobile platforms due to more content offer, which includes cable properties like Bravo, Sci Fi Channel and Telemundo etc (Dan 2009).

NBC Universal add video content on the mobile Web sites, this plays a major role in increasing the usage of mobile sites, hence making it the effective way of marketing. The mobile consumers type in an NBC.com or MSNBC.com or CNBC.com and look for the content that is in the company’s site. There is high chance that consumers will click on a piece of video within a second if he visits one of the company websites (Dan, 2009).

The NBC is putting a lot of effort to make consumers realize that the mobile contents and services are readily available to them. The marketing efforts are being targeted and focusing on working together with the carriers for them to teach their sales representatives to create awareness about their services.  This is because the consumer needs to be aware that mobile content is readily available to them (Dan, 2009).

Fox Entertainment Group

Fox Entertainment Group is an American industry which owns terrestrial and studios, direct broadcast satellite television and cable properties. It is controlled and owned by media conglomerate News Corporation owned by Rupert Murdoch from Australia. It engages in development, production and distribution of television programs, films and cable network programming.

Fox Company has been effective in the mobile marketing; mobiles are changing the way brands are rolling out. The rate at which the mobile phone is being used by the consumers is very encouraging to the Fox industry. This has made the Fox Company to put a lot of more efforts towards marketing their ideas using mobile phones. It is using the mobile sites to drive sales throughout the year especially to the young generation. It provides an opportunity to reach for more consumers thus increasing sales (Paul, 2007).

In Fox Company, mobile sites allow marketers to be able to reach their customers whenever they are. The interested consumers who have been interested by a product online are guided on how and where to get the product. Fox Company puts all the features required of the product, their prices and other details thus making the consumer understand more about the products through the phone. Mobile sites have proved to be great selling booster in the Fox Company (Paul 2007).

First coca cola was invented by John Pemberton in Columbus, Georgia in 1886. It was sold to the public in May 8, 1886.

Coca Cola Company teamed up with the mobile advertising company AdMob, this has enabled it to reach the mobile users in many countries by use of AdMob’s click to video mobile and technology. It uses text and graphical formats on the mobile web pages. This technology targets handsets with video capabilities. In the coca cola mobile site, you can view some bottle films. The coca cola company is in its cutting edge in the use of mobile sites to reach to its customers. Several short animated “Bottle Films” have been created and are available on the company’s website. Mobile phone being a highly personal device is being used by the coca cola company to reach to its customers via mobile sites. This has been made possible by AdMob Company (Mary, 2009).

Coca cola is underway to create a “big teenage hangout” which looks like Facebook; this is to enhance the coca cola to be able to recruit future consumers. Coca cola is using the mobile marketing for it to move forward. Several mobile social networks are being launched by coca cola so as to reach more customers. The recently launched was “Sprite Yard” that was launched in China recently and in U.S, on June, 22 2009. According to coca cola, “Sprite Yard” is not expected to generate money or revenue but to expand the sales through marketing. Coca cola believes that the “Sprite Yard” will be most comprehensive mobile marketing in its business (Mary 2009).

My Business

I wish to start and establish my own company very soon, but the main pillar towards firm foundation and establishment is marketing and selling the idea to the prospective customers. I want to start a mobile web site in which I will post all the products and the services in my company. The site will be very much accessible to all people who will have a mobile phone. I will be taking all views and comments from the customer and directing them to whatever they want without not actually having to come face to face. The mobile site will even enable customer to buy services through their phones. I am very eager to exploit the opportunity on the phone to market and establish my company through mobile marketing.

Philip R. & John L. (2007). International marketing . California: McGraw-Hill.

Paul P. (2006). The mobile internet . Washington: Information Gatekeepers press.

Dan B. (2009, February 6). NBC Universal doubles mobile video market share. US: Mobile Marketer press. 12(3), 23-24.

Mary B. (2009, May 18). History of coca cola. New York: New York times publisher. 23(4),14-16.

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Personalized mobile marketing strategies

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  • Published: 16 October 2019
  • Volume 48 , pages 64–78, ( 2020 )

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essay of mobile marketing

  • Siliang Tong 1 ,
  • Xueming Luo 2 &

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The prevalence of mobile usage data has provided unprecedented insights into customer hyper-context information and brings ample opportunities for practitioners to design more pertinent marketing strategies and timely targeted campaigns. Granular unstructured mobile data also stimulate new research frontiers. This paper integrates the traditional marketing mix model to develop a framework of personalized mobile marketing strategies. The framework incorporates personalization into the center of mobile product, mobile place, mobile price, mobile promotion, and mobile prediction. Extant studies in mobile marketing are reviewed under the proposed framework, and promising topics about personalized mobile marketing are discussed for future research.

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Siliang Tong

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Tong, S., Luo, X. & Xu, B. Personalized mobile marketing strategies. J. of the Acad. Mark. Sci. 48 , 64–78 (2020). https://doi.org/10.1007/s11747-019-00693-3

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Mobile marketing: A literature review on its value for consumers and retailers

Profile image of John Bredican

The article describes the existing knowledge of how mobile marketing can increase the value for consumers and retailers. Mobile device shopping, and consumers0 use of mobile devices while shopping is shown to be both an extension of consumers0 shopping behaviours developed on Internet-connected desktop and laptop computers (PC), and potentially new behaviours based on a mobile devices0 uniquely integrated features such as camera, scanners and GPS. The article focuses on how mobile marketing creates value for consumers and retailers, enabling more precise research and development of manage- rial concepts and tools while providing both managers and academics with increased understanding of mobile marketing and its value outcomes for retailers.

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The present paper focuses on the growing trend of mobile commerce in online shopping. The trend of mobile commerce is gaining momentum as the consumers are shifting their interest from laptop and PC’s to the mobile devices. Consumers are very keen to shop through mobile device as it provides easy and convenient way to carry their

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Category : People of Krasnodar Krai

 
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Krasnodar Krai
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Subcategories

This category has the following 19 subcategories, out of 19 total.

  • Births in Krasnodar Krai ‎ (12 C, 1 F)
  • Politicians of Krasnodar Krai ‎ (9 C, 7 F)
  • Armenians in Krasnodar Krai ‎ (3 C, 2 F)
  • People of Anapa ‎ (2 C, 6 F)
  • People of Gelendzhik ‎ (1 C)
  • People of Krasnodar ‎ (13 C, 27 F)
  • People of Sochi ‎ (13 C, 28 F)
  • People of Tikhoretsk ‎ (2 C)
  • People of Yeysk ‎ (22 C, 9 F)
  • Ivan Demchenko ‎ (2 F)
  • Anatoli Katrich ‎ (5 F)
  • Vladimir Litvinenko ‎ (12 F)
  • Aleksei Miranchuk ‎ (36 F)
  • People of Novorossiysk ‎ (2 C, 2 F)
  • Sergey Oleynikov ‎ (7 F)
  • Gennady Padalka ‎ (139 F)
  • Yevhen Petrenko ‎ (3 F)
  • Alexey Zaytsev ‎ (1 C)
  • Deaths in Krasnodar Krai ‎ (2 C)

Media in category "People of Krasnodar Krai"

The following 8 files are in this category, out of 8 total.

essay of mobile marketing

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COMMENTS

  1. What is Mobile Marketing: [Essay Example], 1174 words

    What is Mobile Marketing. Mobile marketing is promotional activity designed for delivery to cell phones, smartphones and other handheld devices. Usually, mobile marketing is used as a component of a multi-channel campaign. Moreover, Mobile advertising is a form of advertising via mobile (wireless) phones or other mobile devices.

  2. Mobile Marketing: Definition, How It Works, and Examples

    Mobile marketing utilizes multiple distribution channels to promote products and services via mobile devices, such as tablets and smartphones. ... These include white papers, government data ...

  3. Mobile marketing: conceptualization and research review

    Firms need to capitalize on the three major strategic advantages of mobile marketing: (1) the fact that mobile marketing devices are always on, always connected, and always with the consumer; (2 ...

  4. (PDF) Mobile Marketing: From Marketing Strategy to Mobile Marketing

    The framework,builds on the literature from mobile commerce,and integrated marketing communications, (IMC) and provides a broad delineation as to how,mobile marketing should be integrated into the ...

  5. Mobile Marketing Essays (Examples)

    Mobile Marketing Case Study Mobile-based marketing needs to be part of an integrated marketing communications (IMC) strategy, supported by ancillary systems, tactics and programs to attract, sell and serve targeted customers if it is to succeed. Of the many technology platforms that are catalysts of IMC growth, mobile-based marketing continues ...

  6. What Is Mobile Marketing? (2024 Guide)

    Mobile marketing is a type of marketing where you advertise goods and services through mobile devices. The most common devices used are smartphones and tablets. Mobile marketing may utilize ...

  7. Mobile Marketing: Facts, Ideas and Concepts Essay

    History of Mobile Marketing. Product marketing has a long history, and it takes on a new form on the mobile platform. Marketers can now relay product information through online advertisements or SMS notifications and reach a large audience due to the proliferation of mobile devices.

  8. What Is Mobile Marketing & Why Does it Matter So Much?

    According to recent reports, 40% of users' internet time is spent on mobile devices, which means simply ignoring the rise of mobile just isn't an option. Some other interesting mobile marketing statistics: 80% of mobile device time in spent on apps, with game apps eating up the largest percent of app time. People browse 70% more web pages ...

  9. Mobile Marketing: A Contemporary Strategic Perspective

    Abstract: The purpose of this research is to investigate the role and importance. of mobile marketing, to theoretically define and refine its potenti alities; and to. propose a conceptual ...

  10. Mobile Marketing: The Way Forward

    Venkatesh Shankar. Department of Marketing, Texas A&M University, College Station, TX 77843-4112, United States. Firms spent about a quarter of their digital budget on mobile, and mobile contributed nearly a quarter of all digital revenues in 2015 (eMarketer 2015). Mobile marketing has grown substantially in scope from its early definition and ...

  11. What Is Mobile Marketing? Inside the New Age of Advertising

    Mobile marketing is advertising and marketing strategies and campaigns tailored specifically for viewing on mobile devices. This includes social media ads, emails, in-app messages, location-based campaigns, push notifications and much more. Marketing for mobile "means that [campaigns] are designed to be viewed on mobile screens, by users with ...

  12. The Advantage Of Mobile Marketing

    The Advantage Of Mobile Marketing. Today, marketers are finding it increasingly more difficult to attract and retain their target audience. This is due in part to the impersonal one-way nature of traditional mass-media, and in part to the fragmentation of the media environment. What is more, consumers are no longer impressed with spectacular ...

  13. Mobile Marketing, Essay Example

    The mobile site will even enable customer to buy services through their phones. I am very eager to exploit the opportunity on the phone to market and establish my company through mobile marketing. References. Philip R. & John L. (2007). International marketing. California: McGraw-Hill. Paul P. (2006). The mobile internet. Washington ...

  14. Personalized mobile marketing strategies

    The marketing mix concept proposed by McCarthy focuses on physical products and promotions with the conceptualization of the 4 Ps.As mobile marketing evolves from a product-dominant to a service-dominant view (Vargo and Lusch 2004), the mobile marketing mix also shifts to promote customer-centric personalization.By deriving insights from the customers' contexts, we extend the traditional ...

  15. PDF A Descriptive Study of Impact of Mobile Marketing on Consumer

    hat will amount to 29.5% of digital ad spending, or 4.9% of total media budgets.By 2019, adve. tisers in India will be spending much more on mobile placements—$1.32 billion. That will account for a majority o. all digital ad spending (60.9%), and 15.5% of total media advertising in India. Former research has found that mobile marketers in ...

  16. Mobile Marketing

    Mobile devices like the smartphone are taken up by marketers as part of their efforts to harness consumer creativity and to make consumers visible. Mobile marketing emerges from a longer history of marketers creating more open-ended relationships with cultural practices. This chapter examines the role of the mobile in the forms of marketing ...

  17. Mobile Marketing

    This chapter focuses on the mobile marketing industry, and how the digital marketer can get up close and personal with their customers. It examines the opportunities and challenges of mobile marketing when building the mobile strategy. Mobile marketing is centered on the fact that mobile now overshadows the desktop world.

  18. Mobile marketing: A literature review on its value for consumers and

    The article describes the existing knowledge of how mobile marketing can increase the value for consumers and retailers. Mobile device shopping, and consumers0 use of mobile devices while shopping is shown to be both an extension of consumers0 shopping behaviours developed on Internet-connected desktop and laptop computers (PC), and potentially new behaviours based on a mobile devices0 ...

  19. 50 Marketing Segmentation Essay Topics

    Looking for the best Marketing Segmentation topic for your essay or research? 💡 StudyCorgi has plenty of fresh and unique titles available for free. 👍 Check out this page! Free essays. ... Open or close mobile menu. 1 hour! We'll write a 100% customized paper this fast. Learn more. Related Essay Topics. Marketing Essay Topics.

  20. Yeysk

    Yeysk (Russian: Ейск) is a port and a resort town in Krasnodar Krai, Russia, situated on the shore of the Taganrog Gulf of the Sea of Azov.The town is built primarily on the Yeysk Spit, which separates the Yeya River from the Sea of Azov. Population: 82,943 (2021 Census); [6] 87,769 (2010 Census); [2] 86,349 (2002 Census); [7] 78,150 (1989 Soviet census).

  21. Chushka Spit

    The Chushka Spit forms the northern shore of Taman Bay; the southern shore was formerly the Tuzla Spit.It has many long branches extending to the south. In 1914 a lighthouse with a fixed red light at a height of 75.5 feet (23.0 m) was constructed. [3]The shore on Chushka Spit. A railway line and a highway run along the spit to Port Kavkaz, at the locality of Chushka, towards the end of the spit.

  22. Kushchyovskaya

    1979 Census. 24,627 [8] Kushchyovskaya (Russian: Кущёвская) is a rural locality (a stanitsa) and the administrative center of Kushchyovsky District in Krasnodar Krai, Russia. As of the 2010 Census, its population was 28,362. [1] Kushchyovskaya (air base) is near to the town.

  23. Category : People of Krasnodar Krai

    Media in category "People of Krasnodar Krai". The following 8 files are in this category, out of 8 total. Old women of Russia. Photographic papers.jpg 6,220 × 9,259; 35.71 MB.